The other day I bought Crystalvision – The Best of Stevie Nicks for $12. Stevie’s big solo hit was Edge Of Seventeen, which younger people may remember from the Jack Black film School of Rock. The riff, played by guitarist and member of Keith Richards’ X-Pensive Winos, Waddy Wachtel,  was also sampled by Destiny’s Child on their song Bootylicious.

Fleetwood Mac was one of the great pop groups of the 70s and 80s. Of course I am a fan of the original Fleetwood Mac, with Peter Green on guitar. They were a brilliant blues/rock group and it’s a shame that Green, who is one of the best and most forgotten rock guitar Gods of all time, had to leave the group due to illness. My favourite song of Fleetwood Mac mark I would have to be their cover of Elmore JamesShake Your Money Maker. My favourite song of Fleetwood Mac mark II (the Stevie Nicks/Lindsay Buckingham version of the group) would be The Chain from the Rumours album.

