Mark Webber driving for Red Bull Racing at the...

Image via Wikipedia

Just looking back at a few old posts that I have made I have realised that I am a genius. Back in 2006 I said…

 “Next year Mark should finish grands prix, which is something he hasn’t been able to do this year. The Red Bull’s should easily be running in the points and should take a few podiums. With luck Mark can take a win or two, but I wouldn’t really expect that until 2008. Ferrari, Renault and McLaren will once again be the best teams in 2007, but I expect Red Bull to be fighting with Honda and BMW for 4th place in the Constructors’ Championship in 2007, while by 2008 Newey should have been able to produce a car capable of taking an occasional victory. Who knows, in a couple of years Mark may be fighting for the world championship.”

This was in reply to all the knockers in the Australian media who criticised Mark for not living up to their expectations. I was correct in my assertion that in 2007 the Red Bull would be a regular points scorer and that Mark would end up being a championship contender. So far Mark has taken 6 F1 victories and even though he has had a slow start to this year, he should take a few more. I expect he will be especially strong in Spain and Monaco.

