I have been trawling thought the 3AW website and some of the opinions of their listeners and some of their presenters, is even worse than the Herald Sun‘s. Of course when you think of hard-hitting political and current affairs you think of this guy…
Apparently John Michael (oooohhhhh aaaaaahhhhh) Howson is upset about Muslim women having their faces covered by burqas because… I don’t know. It can be found here. (Is John Michael Howson gay? I never knew.) I do find it weird when flamboyantly gay men are extreme right wingers and show the amount of intolerance and hatred that Howson does. I guess it’s OK for him to be different but nobody else is allowed to be.

Of course radio (and TV) presenters are supposed to show leadership and reasoning on issues (hahahahaha) rather than just leading the sheep in a bigoted chorus of rubbish. I always thought that to be in the media and to present opinions on matters like this you need some degree of intelligence and not just be some flamboyant guy who was a Hollywood gossip reporter twenty years ago.
As for Darren James… someone should just tell Hinch that all James does is agree with the bigoted opinions of Howson and not try to regulate the debate. From what I know the guy has no backbone to express his own opinion but just says “I agree John Michael” before mentioning some brand name that he may or may not be endorsing.

Anyway here are some of the people who commented on the burqa issue on the 3AW website. Be aware that these comments are the most nonsensical that I could find…

Neil Mitchell also had something to say on this issue more recently and again the uneducated and ill-informed were out in force…

Sigh!

